Sugar Cookie Turn to Versatile Cookie

With the holidays around the corner I thought I would share some ideas how to turn you sugar cookie to versatile cookie. I Always seen those cookie in the bakery and I wanted to make myself. I am not certainly professional but this way can help you make cookie more good looking. So here we go;

Recipe:

Cookie: I used sugar cookie

Royal icing:

  • 2 cup powdered sugar
  • 3 tbsp warm water
  • 2 tbsp meringue powder
  • Food colour ( light blue, pink)

Decorations:

  • Gum paste flower
  • Sprinkle ( small pearls, gold, silver)
  • snowflakes
  • Some fondant for raffles

Procedure:

  1. I made the sugar cookie one day in advance.
  2. Mix the royal icing beat on medium speed using hand mixer until peaks and loses seen at least 8 to 10 minutes or until reach the proper consistency.
  3. Then divide the icing into two part the add the food colour mix until color even.
  4. Then put to small bottle or parchment paper. For I used parchment paper has great works.
  5. Then pipe to your cookie gently.
  6. Add the decorations of your desired.
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! Gorgeous and delicious!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for visiting my blog post

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a beautiful and inspiring blog, you get people to fall in love with your blog in the first place. Best Wishes, Happy New Year

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same to you……😊🙏🎉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

